Rebecca's Revival
 
  1. Do you see a clear focus through my video and text?
  2. Is my video editing acceptable?
  3. Should I stick to 9-11 OR Overseas experience, or does this order flow naturally?
  4. Am I on the right track with my combination of video and text or is there a different way you want me to approach it? 
  5. I lost one of my interviews due to technical difficulty. I really feel like I need a 3rd interview! Do you agree? The one I lost had more juicy details.
Jill Brown
11/9/2010 02:23:16 am

You did a great job with this assignment. I really enjoyed reading and watching the videos. The focus of your story is definitely clear. You tried to capture a soldier's perspective on 9/11 and his overseas experiences. I think that the two flow together naturally because within the interview about being overseas, he stilled talked about 9/11. I had trouble editing my video interview. I think that you did a good job editing out the information that was not relevant to your story line. The part where he talks about how everything was frozen in time was very interesting. The only thing that I would like to know about is how the entire experience of being in the service impact his life. Did it change his perspective on life? He experienced so much and was at the 9/11 site, how did it affect him?

Reply



Leave a Reply.